

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

VOL-LIII Aizawl, Thursday 8.2.2024 Magha 19, S.E. 1945, Issue No. 86

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 14015/1/2023-SEC/LC/56, the 31st January, 2024. WHEREAS, pursuant to Notification No.B.14015/1/2023-SEC/LC/41, dated: 04.01.2024 issued by State Election Commission, Mizoram under Rule 3 & 37 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015 read with rule 17 (2) of the Mizoram Municipalities Ward Committee and Local Council Rules, 2010, By-Election to IV/1-Ramhlun South and XIII/1-Dawrpui Vengthar Local Councils, 2024 was held on 30 th January, 2024 (Tuesday) for the purpose of filling up of 7 (seven) Seats of Ramhlun South Local Council and 1 (one) General Seat of Dawrpui Vengthar Local Council within Aizawl Municipality;

AND WHEREAS, the result of the elections in respect of the 2 (two) Local Councils within Aizawl Municipality has been declared by the Returning Officers concerned; and

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of sub-section (3) of Rule 77 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of Ramhlun South and Dawrpui Vengthar Local Councils, along with their party affiliations, in the SCHEDULE enclosed to this Notification.

Laima Chozah, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram. Ex-86/2024 - 2 -

SCHEDULE

BY-ELECTION TO RAMHLUN SOUTH & DAWRPUI VENGTHAR LOCAL COUNCILS, 2024

Date of Poll: 30 th January, 2024 (Tuesday)

List of Elected Candidates

SI. No.	No. & Name of Local Councils	Name of Elected Candidates	Party Affiliation
1	IV/1-Ramhlun South	1. V.L. Lawmnaa	MNF
		R. Lalbiakmawia	ZPM
		Lalnunmawia	ZPM
		4. Lalsawmliana	ZPM
		5. Laltlanmawia	ZPM
		6. Lalrinsiami	ZPM
		7. Zohlupuii	ZPM
2	XIII/1-Dawrpui Vengthar	1. Pauvunga	ZPM